Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

FAQ apparent inconsistency

Recommended Posts

Smoke Grenade rules:

"Any character standing on a circle filled with smoke can only attack targets in adjacent circles"

From the FAQ:

Q: How do Grenades interact with Smoke Grenades?
A: If a character is on a path under the effects of smoke, he may only target adjacent circles for his grenade.

But when you throw a grenade you are not making an attack...

So how can the FAQ be correct, unless it is a "we say so" case?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

I say its a case of "we forgot to clarify this in the first place" since it seems logical.

It may contradict the rulebook, but for that FAQ and Errata are there, arent they?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

I think that we can consider common sense (sometimes): so I think we cannot use bomb in the smoke as it was fresh air, because smoke blind a character that hasn't got a different way to see besides his naked eyes, and I don't care if "trhow a grenade" is an attack or not.

Maybe a realistic method would be to trhow the grenade randomly: without choose the circle targeted, only the direction, then the dice do the rest; but if we can trhow a grenade randomly in the smoke, why cannot we shoot randomly with an (automatic) weapon?

In this way the game loose gamepaly and increase dice-roll: I imagine up to 10 characters in the smoke that

first) they roll dice to hit randomly a target (friend or foe if there are in the same direction),

second) they roll dice to do dameges,

third) a potential shock-roll by the target... oh my God... I say no. sorpresa.gif

Maybe another system would be a penalty on attack-roll given by the smoke... but how does it do for smoke grenades (that arentt an attack)? No, I say no another time.

I think: no ranged attack/trhow in the smoke gran_risa.gif

What do you think about that?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...