Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Zarrack

I can see you, but you can't see me

Recommended Posts

In the following situation, who has LoS to who?

A
XXXBCDE

Is it really correct to suggest that:
A has LoS to only to D
none of B, C, D, E has LoS to A

From the "Gathered List of Answered Questions":

LOS
A) In the instance where you have a figure blocking the Line of Sight of another
figure, is that Figure targetable, no matter the circumstance?
...
A) For purposes of determining LoS for an attack, ignore figures that are not in
LoS themselves.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, that does seem to be the current rules-as-written.  Though it doesn't usually come up, the Descent LOS rules do have weird special cases that can't be easily solved.

If it's any consolation, keep in mind that most figures are going to move pretty much every turn anyway, so even if a situation like that comes up, it probably won't have time to affect very much before things change.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The only thing it would really effect is guard orders...  A monster could potentially "snipe" a hero from a position the hero couldn't see.  But that being said, I say that if the rules are well known, it's the heroes' own fault for getting into that situation!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...