Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Old Guard Trooper

Question: Admiral and Flagship

Recommended Posts

While playing our last game of TI3 Shards of the Empire + Shattered Empire we where wondering about the Admiral and Flagship compatibility. Is Flagship considered a Dreadnought as the latest FAQ seems to point to? (In that case they would give them 1 more movement + the extra combat dice the admiral give to the ship is in)

 

Thank you for your answer!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

To be more precise let me quote the TI3 rulebook:

p. 35

"Admiral

+When an Admiral participates in a Space Battle (as attacker or defender), its owner may role one aditional die for the ship that is carrying the Admiral. (Note that only one additional die is rolled, even if the Admiral is on a War Sun.)

+A Dreadnought carrying an Admiral receives +1 movement.

[...]

 

I understand that Assault Cannon dosn't work but if Nano tech and Type IV drive work on the Flagship what about the +1 movement?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 The question that was answered in the FAQ about Type IV Drive and Nano Technology was one submitted by me (because most people thought it was a fool's errand).  If it had occurred to me to also ask about Admirals, I would have done so.  I'm fairly certain that they would rule that Admirals do grant Flagships +1 movement; it's also possible they would rule in favor of other techs.

But as mentioned, the rules do not currently allow it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've sent in a rules question about which techs other than Nano and Type IV, if any, are applicable towards Flagships. Also asked if Flagships count as Dreads in regrds to Admirals. Will post the answer here when it comes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...