Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
player338225

Thunderstruck scenario

Recommended Posts

1) What happens if a Matricarchy models goes on a Union entry point before all Union models enter the board?

2) Is it intended that if the Union wins the initiative roll, Tala may place the TNT in the middle of the entry points for Matriarchy, dealing 5 damage to 3 models at game start?

3) How do Reinforcements come into play for the Matriarchy? There is technically no entry point for them...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Macallan said:

1) What happens if a Matricarchy models goes on a Union entry point before all Union models enter the board?

Union models need must succeed a "Bull Rush" action to enter

Macallan said:

2) Is it intended that if the Union wins the initiative roll, Tala may place the TNT in the middle of the entry points for Matriarchy, dealing 5 damage to 3 models at game start?

In v1 rules yes, not in v2 rules

Macallan said:

3) How do Reinforcements come into play for the Matriarchy? There is technically no entry point for them...

No reinforcements

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1) Couldn't they attack from off board?

2) The starting points are not exactly the same in v1 and v2. In v2 the russians start on path circles so why woul't they be reachable by grenades at game start?

3) How do we know that there are no possibilities for Reinforcements? Nothing says so in the scenario special rules.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Macallan said:

1) Couldn't they attack from off board?

2) The starting points are not exactly the same in v1 and v2. In v2 the russians start on path circles so why woul't they be reachable by grenades at game start?

3) How do we know that there are no possibilities for Reinforcements? Nothing says so in the scenario special rules.

1) no attacks from off board!

2) you can't reach in one turn the circle!

3) No entry point, no reinforcement. Only troopers can be used as reinforcement. Martriarchy does not have troopers anyway.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

hebus said:

 

1) no attacks from off board!

2) you can't reach in one turn the circle!

3) No entry point, no reinforcement. Only troopers can be used as reinforcement. Martriarchy does not have troopers anyway.

 

 

1) If the only way to free the entry point is Bullrush, it largely affects the scenario.

2) Yes you can. Thunderstruck has very specific starting points for Matriarchy and the 3 starting points at the left of the board are very easy to reach. You may take the 3 with a grenade during the first Union model's activation.

3)First no, Reinforcement is not limited to Troopers. For example, Irina may come as Reinforcement thanks to he special object. So since it is a Matriarchy scenario, it stands to reason that the special object of a Matriarchy model should work somehow.

Second, and that's not the question in this scenario since there is only 2 Command Points, but Troopers or not, Voïvodes may generally come as reinforcements.

I can buy the idea that the Russian starting points are not entry points, but I am not sure. And it is not clear...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...