Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ken on Cape

Momentum question

Recommended Posts

The rulebook says the player that has the advantage is the first player and acts forst that round. But if the first player is the player without the momentum token, does the first player get the momentum token?  I can't find anyplace in the base rules that says when/ if the momentum token changes hands.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The scenario details tell you which player has the momentum on the 1st turn and thus takes the first action.  If you don't use the Gambit Cards, then during the Rally Phase of all subsequent turns, you determine advantage by seeing which player has the most unused Command Tokens left.   In the case of a tie, the player with momentum retains it.  Playing a Gambit Card when you have momentum, gives your opponent momentum next turn. Cheers!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In the Core Set, momentum never changes hands.  If using Gambit Cards, the player with the faceup Gambit Card has Momentum.  The scenario only indicates who starts with Momentum, i.e. the player who will start with a faceup Gambit Card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...