Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Sythorn

Horned Rat Ruination

Recommended Posts

The rules for the horned rat state that the cost of figures he has in a region are used in lieu of corruption tokens when determining if he is the first or second ruiner.  When the old world card from the new expansion that increases the power cost of all figures by one is in play, does the increased cost of a figure count towards ruination for the horned rat, or merely the printed cost?  I'm highly torn on this one; on one hand, the rules do not say the "printed cost," but on the other, the example in parenthesis lists the value of each figure and is totally silent on the subject of increasing power point costs.

Unless I'm missing something, then by the RAW the ruination value should be the total cost of summoning a figure into that region, but this seems wrong somehow.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 What you paid to summon a figure is not its summoning cost. The summoning cost is the printed value on its upgrade card/faction card.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...