Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Sythorn

Double Defense

Recommended Posts

Slaanesh has a chaos card in the new expansion (the name of the card escapes me and the box isn't handy at the moment) that doubles the defense of your units in that region.  If two of these cards are played on the same region, does the second card double their printed defense or the newly doubled defense from the first card?  Basically, is the defense rating of the units tripled or quadrupled.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 According to the rules both cards apply their effects. First all the effects which are provided by the western card are applied and than all the effects provided by the eastern card. So after your unit's defence was increased once it will be increased one more time. Same thing happens with old nurgle's card which provides domination according to his corruption in the region.

So 2 cards of the same type will quadruple defense.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Mr. Djingles said:

So 2 cards of the same type will quadruple defense.

That's how I ruled it when the issue came up during play, but it almost seemed too good to be true, so I wanted to see how others felt about it.  Thanks for the help!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...