Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Lord Loren Soth

necromancy question

Recommended Posts

This is a question that isn't officially answered anywhere, to my knowledge.  The best unoffical answer (IMHO) is that the monster is still a monster, not a hero.  It follows all the normal rules for monsters, except that it is under the hero's control and treats heroes as friendly (and other monsters as enemy.)

Thus:

A necro'd monster may not open doors to unrevealed areas.  (It may open and close door to revealed areas normally.)  It may not open Runelocked doors, even after the other side has been revealed.

A necro'd monster does not generate Line of Sight to prevent spawning.  It also wouldn't trigger the revelation of a new area if it somehow had LoS without any heroes having the same.

A necro'd monster does gain bonuses from hero skills and powers, like command.

A necro'd monster does block movement for enemy figures (ie" other monsters) and blocks LoS for everyone as usual.

A necro'd monster may not trigger encounters or otehr quest effects that require a hero to do something, but may trigger effects that only require a figure to do something.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...