Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Obfuscator

Kat's Sacrifice OPG Ability

Recommended Posts

I've seen lots of discussion about this topic, but no answer to my question.  Target ship(s) gets destroyed - check. Kat goes to sickbay - check. What happens to the Viper?

Since the card doesn't say anything, you could assume:

1. It goes back to the reserves

2. It goes to the damaged reserves

3 It's destroyed.

I could construct lots of arguments as to why any of these are "correct" but which is intended?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hopefully someone more resourceful will come along with a properly sourced answer, but it's #1.  Whenever a pilot is magically removed from a ship (like by revealing as a cylon or using Kat's OPG), the ship goes to the reserves.  I seem to remember that the original rulebook was vague or inaccurate on the issue, and the FAQ/errata updated it to this.  Sorry too lazy to do the research right now ...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Core Rulebook, pg 26:
If a player is sent to “Sickbay” or the “Brig” while piloting a viper, he is moved to the appropriate location, and his viper is returned to the Reserves.

I would normally be too lazy also, but I've been staring at a computer at work for 10 hours straight, so any distraction is welcome. happy.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for the replies. I should have thought to check for a more general rule in the core book. Perhaps one of my only complaints with the game is that every time I play I have to try to juggle three rulebooks to make sure we're doing things even vaguely correctly.  One "compiled" rules set for all three sets would have some advantages.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Obfuscator said:

Perhaps one of my only complaints with the game is that every time I play I have to try to juggle three rulebooks to make sure we're doing things even vaguely correctly.  One "compiled" rules set for all three sets would have some advantages.

There's nothing holding you back from using the downloadable PDF-rules and compiling them into one booklet by copy&pasting only the sections that you need.

On the other hand, with everyone around here being so incredibly lazy...well, there's your excuse. gui%C3%B1o.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...