Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Camacho2

A few pegasus questions

Recommended Posts

My group just had our first Pegasus game, and after playing the game we have a few questions as to how the rules should be understood.

 

1 - Is it correct that revealed cylons dont draw any crisis cards before the New Caprica phase?

2 - Is it correct that an infiltrating cylon  does draw a crisis card?

3 - Is it correct that after the NC phase begins all players  (meaning everyone) on their turn draw a crisis card - even humans in detention -, unless they get sent to the brig after Galactica's return? (not that i think we will ever have to bring anyone that late in the game)

4 - After landing on NC, is the rest of the game (Pegasus expansion) rulewise considered the New Caprica phase?

5 - After Galactica's return in the NC phase, if a human is executed, where does his new character start - Resistance HQ or accordingly to his character sheet?

6 - Does the quorum card "Presidential Pardon" work on both the brig and detention?

7 - After playing "Presidential Pardon" a player "can be moved to any location on Galactica". Should this quorum card be read as: "If a player is in the brig he can be moved to any location on Galactica - If a player is in detention he can be move to any location on NC", or how should it be read?

8 - If 6 is answered true and 7 false, then where do you move a character who is in detention before the return of galactica when playing the presidential pardon?

 

All thoughts on the above is welcome

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Camacho said:

My group just had our first Pegasus game, and after playing the game we have a few questions as to how the rules should be understood.

 

1 - Is it correct that revealed cylons dont draw any crisis cards before the New Caprica phase?

2 - Is it correct that an infiltrating cylon  does draw a crisis card?

3 - Is it correct that after the NC phase begins all players  (meaning everyone) on their turn draw a crisis card - even humans in detention -, unless they get sent to the brig after Galactica's return? (not that i think we will ever have to bring anyone that late in the game)

4 - After landing on NC, is the rest of the game (Pegasus expansion) rulewise considered the New Caprica phase?

5 - After Galactica's return in the NC phase, if a human is executed, where does his new character start - Resistance HQ or accordingly to his character sheet?

6 - Does the quorum card "Presidential Pardon" work on both the brig and detention?

7 - After playing "Presidential Pardon" a player "can be moved to any location on Galactica". Should this quorum card be read as: "If a player is in the brig he can be moved to any location on Galactica - If a player is in detention he can be move to any location on NC", or how should it be read?

8 - If 6 is answered true and 7 false, then where do you move a character who is in detention before the return of galactica when playing the presidential pardon?

 

All thoughts on the above is welcome

 

 

 

1- I am fairly sure they can still draw them if they are on the Caprica space.

2- Yes, I think so.

3- Yes, and the jump thing happens for both, but Cylon ships don't activate on Cylon draws still.

4- Yes.

5- Resistance HQ is how we played it.

6- We made it so. We also made Zarek's skill work on both.

7- I would say the latter one, especially if you can't move to Galactica at the time.

8- We just move them to Resistance HQ.

 

Hope this helps :).

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Sorry I should clarify, Zarek's "Friend in Low Places" skill. I would also assume Tigh, Cain, and Starbuck's applicable skills/detriments work on New Caprica, but they didn't come up for us yet.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...