Sign in to follow this  
Niles_Draconia

RoB Question of Advance "Classes"

Hello everyone I've been looking through the fourm as well as used the search function and couldn't find it but as I'm new to the Deathwatch game. As I've made a Space Wolf Tactical Marine for the game I'm playing in I plan on being the leader of the kill-team and wanting to take up the Watch Captain advance setup but I'm confused about the skill table for it as it lists the Command skills all 3 advancements for like 200 xp apiece but how is one suppose to buy these skills when you don't ever have access to them as the requirement to be a Watch captain is to already have Command +20? This has been bugging me and the GM hasn't really given me a clear answer on how this works. He told me that it basically means that they just duplicate skills in charts like that for no apparent reason. But a section in the RoB book mention that you can buy things from the cheaper table if you have access to the table but how can one obtain access to a table that already requires said skills?

Thanks for the help

Niles

I'd say they duplicated for no reason, and this one is particularly silly.

It "feels right" for a Watch Captain to have cheap Command advance, but it feels even more right for him to already have Command +20 so I'd just ignore it ;)

Okay. I was hoping to get the skills a bit ealier then say Rank 7 since I have to use the Normal Space Marine Advancement tables. As the Tactical advancements are nothing more then talents and the Space wolves have nothing except but skills that would help in surviving.

You have to look at this from a few different directions.

First, Ultramarines have access to Command up to +20 for just being an Ultramarine.  As my Tactical Marine was an Ultramarine I didn't notice if Command was available to Tactical Marines as I already had the option for maxing it out early as an Ultramarine.

Shoot, I hit post to soon.