Sign in to follow this  
GrumpyBatman

Character cards from other games....

I am new to Runewars and love it! I am not a fan of Descent and I own the old GW Dungeonquest, so I won't be buying the new one.

Can anyone tell me what all games/expansions are out there that have character cards for Runewars? From what I understand there have been a few games where character cards have been included for a myriad of other games. I would like to expand my character base for Runewars through trades or something, but I need to know who to target with offers based upon titles others may own that I need cards from. Does that make sense? If not, call me crazy!

GrumpyBatman said:

Can anyone tell me what all games/expansions are out there that have character cards for Runewars? From what I understand there have been a few games where character cards have been included for a myriad of other games. I would like to expand my character base for Runewars through trades or something, but I need to know who to target with offers based upon titles others may own that I need cards from. Does that make sense? If not, call me crazy!

The only official Runewars hero cards that don't come in the Runewars box are the 6 heroes in the new DQ and the 3 promo heroes (not including Nara), who had RW hero cards added to their treat bags later in the cycle.  I don't remember there being a Runewars card for Nara in Sea of Blood (only Descent and RB), although I may have simply forgotten about it.

There are fan-made Runewars cards for almost every other hero, but those aren't official, of course.  They can be found on the files section of BGG if you want to take a gander.

For what it's worth, if you do get the fan-made Heroes I made, that some of them may be changing; after some playing, discussion, and examination, some of them need a little tweaking to either make them more useful or prevent them from being slightly over the top.

GrumpyBatman said: