Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ciphias

Damage to Horde and Special Ammuniton

Recommended Posts

Hi there!

 

In the rule book pg 359 "Damaging a Horde"  it is said that weapons that inflict explosive damage (like bolters) gain one additional hit against hordes...

so it means you take a single shoot and roll 2 damage rolls...that`s clear, but what about full auto? 8 hits ( 4 hits + 4 times from explosion)?

and what if you load your standart bolter with metal storm rounds and fire on full auto?  Blast (2) said it hit a horde two times...

so does it count as 1 hit from standart damage + 1 hit from explosion + 2 hits from blast  multiplied with full auto (x4) meaning you hit the horde for a damage of 16(!) to the magnitude ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

MAY THE ALLFATHER BE WITH YOU BROTHER CIPHIAS!!!!!!!!!!!!.......ACTUALLY YOU WILL JUST GET ONLY  "1" EXTRA HIT OUT OF THE WEAPON WITH E(X)PLOSIVE DAMAGE, NOT 1 PER HIT BROTHER....THIS MEANS THAT WITH YOUR STANDAR BOLTER THE MAXIMUM DAMAGE WOULD BE:

S__1HIT + 1PER E(X)PLOSIVE DAMAGE

2__3HIT + 1 PER E(X)PLOSIVE DAMAGE

4__5HIT + 1 PER E(X)PLOSIVE DAMAGE

I HOPE I HELPED BROTHER.......FOR RUSS AN THE ALL FATHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Don't forget, you score 4 hits on full auto if you succeed with 3 or more Degrees of Success (i.e. you roll 30+ under the value you had to roll to hit ;)).

Explosive, as has been said above, only adds an additional magnitude hit. Blast(2) does multiply, but only the hits you actually do. So, if you do score 4 hits with your bolter on full auto, the horde loses 2x4+1 = 9 magnitude. Which is already quite cool.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ciphias said:

Hi there!

 

In the rule book pg 359 "Damaging a Horde"  it is said that weapons that inflict explosive damage (like bolters) gain one additional hit against hordes...

so it means you take a single shoot and roll 2 damage rolls...that`s clear, but what about full auto? 8 hits ( 4 hits + 4 times from explosion)?

and what if you load your standart bolter with metal storm rounds and fire on full auto?  Blast (2) said it hit a horde two times...

so does it count as 1 hit from standart damage + 1 hit from explosion + 2 hits from blast  multiplied with full auto (x4) meaning you hit the horde for a damage of 16(!) to the magnitude ?

 

Let's say you attack with a Bolter and roll 2 Degrees of Success. That means 3 shots hit (1 + 2 extra hits). Normally horde magnitude would be diminished by 3 but due to X damage type it is reduced by 4.

 

Alex

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...