Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

quick rules question> Claude

Recommended Posts

 hey there everyone, 


just had a quick rules question about Claude's ability 'CROSS COUNTER'



it states: +4attack / -2 Defense


question in mind: i understand the +4 attack, BUT does the (-2 Defense) signify a negative to CLAUDE, OR a negative affect when attacking a target model?


thanks for anyones help


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

 The -2 Defense applies to Claude's Defense while the Counterattack is resolved.

Normally with a Counterattack, you make a regular Dodge roll. If you aren't hit, you can make a normal Attack at -2 Attack.

With Claude's Special Counterattack, he makes a Dodge roll, but his Defense is reduced by 2. Even if he is hit, he still gets to make an Attack afterwards, at +4 Attack.

One must also note that the usual modifiers for a Basic Ability still apply to Special Abilities. The Attack made as part of a Counterattack gets a -2 Attack penalty. This combines with Cross Counter's +4 Attack modifier, so the Attack part of Claude's Counterattack will actually be at +2.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...