Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
sputang

Quick question regarding progress tokens

4 posts in this topic

Something that came up last night on scenario two.  Do you keep piling on progress tokens onto the quest if you don't satisfy all the completion conditions?  We still had the hill troll in play on the first phase but we wanted to stack a couple more tokens on the quest in case an encounter or shadow card removed some.  We interpreted it as yes, but the rulebook isn't clear.  It just says the quest is complete as soon as enough tokens are on it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

There are Enemy and Treachery cards that remove progress tokens so it would be to your advantage to keep track of how many extra progress tokens you have on the quest.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

We also played it as they continue to stack beyond the required value in case some were removed before we completed the other objective. Seems to make sense.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0