Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
DrNate

Here comes the questions, after one game...

8 posts in this topic

First game, Mirkwood scenario, Beoen's path, with the Leadership deck. I won with 51 points, but I'm not all the way sure that I played correctly.

What happens when Treachery cards are revealed as shadow cards? There's no "Shadow:" text on them, but there is "When Revealed" but I don't think that counts. Or does it?

At some point in the rulebook or tutorial, it said when you draw a Treachery card, you had to resolve it and then draw another card. Is that really a rule or did I imagine it? If so, when does that rule take effect?

46 Threat + 8 threat on dead Theodred (he got that spider web treachery on him and never even had enough resources to untap; Resources are at a premium in this game) + 6 wounds on Aragorn and Gloin - 9 for two defeated monsters = 51. Does that sound right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 Unnecessary remark.

 

DrNate has a question. He bought the game with good money, and came here in good faith for help from this community. Let him ask it without the editorial. I hope Toq doesn't bother to reply to it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't think you draw another card after you resolve a Treachery. I just had a look and couldn't see that rule.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Encounter cards drawn as shadow Card just apply their Shadow effects, if any. If they don´t have, then discard without effect.

Treachery cards don´t apply and then redraw. This just happen when drawing an Objective card for example, to redraw the Encounter card that will protect it. Or with some Monsters with the Surge trait. Otherwise, apply and discard.

Hope it helps

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Acererak said:

 

Treachery cards don´t apply and then redraw. This just happen when drawing an Objective card for example, to redraw the Encounter card that will protect it.  

 

 

What are you basing that on? On P.24 of the rule book it explains what to do with a treachery card if that is drawn to cover an objective card. You resolve the treachery card immediately, and this counts as resolving it, meaning the objective is then free to obtain.

Where does it say you redraw another card to cover the objective in addition to the treachery card?

EDIT: Ah, mis read your post. You were just stating that the only time you redraw is if you draw an objective card. This sentence has nothing to do with the previous one about treachery cards... my bad.

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Acererak said:

Treachery cards don´t apply and then redraw. This just happen when drawing an Objective card for example, to redraw the Encounter card that will protect it. Or with some Monsters with the Surge trait. Otherwise, apply and discard.

That's the rule I was thinking of. When you draw with the intent to attach it to an Objective card. But it appears that you just resolve the card and don't draw another to replace it. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0