Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
sputang

Couple of questions regarding victory points

2 posts in this topic

Hello all,

We had a couple of iffy questions come us during our four player game the other day.  I feel we made accurate interpretations, but wanted a second opinion.

#1 Do you still get victory points for the shadow effects of cards, specifically Hummerhorns?  We interpreted it as yes, since shadow cards are discarded from play and victory points are counted when a card leaves play, right?

#2 When you reshuffle the encounter deck, do the victory cards stay out?  We said yes since the rules say to place them near your threat tracker instead of the discard pile.

#3 This doesn't have anything to do with victory points, but can you play events in response to encounter cards?  I would think no unless the event is a response.  This came up when we drew two Necromancer's Reach cards in a row during staging which would have killed half our party and stacked on loads of threat.  But the leadership guy had the card that lets everyone ready their characters and would have prevented them from taking the damage.  I FEEL that he couldn't do this as a responce, but we let it slide since it would have been game over otherwise.  When I noted our score, I just put an asterick next to it. gui%C3%B1o.gif

Thanks to everyone in advance!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

#1: you only receive the victory points if you defeat this enemy, not for getting it into the discard pile (which, let's face it, is fairly easy especially if they were revealed as shadow cards)

#2: this was discussed on the board and we're eagerly awaiting the FAQ, but for now I would say they are kept apart and not shuffled back into the deck

#3: as per page 30 of the rulebook, the revealing of cards from the encounter deck during the quest phase cannot be interrupted by actions. So any When Revealed effects are immune to player actions. Your only way out is to have an appropriate Response rather than Action.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0