Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Dasor

(Card) Rule Question

3 posts in this topic

Forest Spider
Type: Enemy
Encounter Set: Passage Through Mirkwood
Threat Threashold: 25
Threat: 2 Attack: 2 Defense: 1 Hit Points: 4
Creature. Spider.
Forced: After Forest Spider engages a player, it gets +1 ATK until the end of the round.
Shadow: Defending player must choose and discard 1 attachment he controls.
 

1. The question is: if the forest spider is not killed in the round he engages the player, the next round.. he still "engage" a player or is already engaged so we should think this as an "ambush" and the spider has only 2 atk in the second round???

2. Same question for the Hummerhorns

 

3.Eyes of the Forest
Type: Treachery
Encounter Set: Spiders of Mirkwood
When Revealed: Each player discards all event cards in his hand.

Can you use event cards before they are discarded? (like an istant in magic)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dasor said:

 

3.Eyes of the Forest
Type: Treachery
Encounter Set: Spiders of Mirkwood
When Revealed: Each player discards all event cards in his hand.

Can you use event cards before they are discarded? (like an istant in magic)

 

 

You could use Reactions that trigger off Treachery cards like A Test of Will. Otherwise you are pretty much out of luck. The closest thing that this game has to Instants is Reactions. Action cards can not be played during the red sections shown on pages 30-31 which is when Encounter cards are revealed and Treachery cards go off.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dasor said:

Forest Spider
Type: Enemy
Encounter Set: Passage Through Mirkwood
Threat Threashold: 25
Threat: 2 Attack: 2 Defense: 1 Hit Points: 4
Creature. Spider.
Forced: After Forest Spider engages a player, it gets +1 ATK until the end of the round.
Shadow: Defending player must choose and discard 1 attachment he controls.
 

1. The question is: if the forest spider is not killed in the round he engages the player, the next round.. he still "engage" a player or is already engaged so we should think this as an "ambush" and the spider has only 2 atk in the second round???

2. Same question for the Hummerhorns

That's the way I read it - otherwise, it would be permanent, and there would be no reason not to just give him attack 3 and no special text.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0