Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
cleat64

engaged vs. staging area question

2 posts in this topic

If a "monster" is not defeated I believe I read it stays engaged for the next turn.  I was disengaging each turn in my first solo game. So I'm wondering, does the "monsters" threat level count the next turn for the quest phase if it is still engaged from the previous turn?  

I may be missing something in the rules since I have only played one solo game so far.  Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Enemy cards not defeated remain engaged until defeated or eliminated by other card effects (p.20 of rule book, last paragraph)

 

Enemies engaged are NOT in the staging area, so they don´t contribute to the threat level for questing. You can see this clearly in the examples and I believe in the tutorial videos of this page.

 

Hope it helps.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0