Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
marcemtp

Oksana voivodes

Recommended Posts

The "Rules for using Oksana" in her rule booklet state: "If you choose Oksana as one of your Heroes, her two Voivodes must replace one of your Troopers. Remember that a player's team must consist of three Heroes and two Troopers (unless otherwise noted)."

If you play Oksana in a Matriarchy team, you still have to use two Troopers. I think you have no other option than using four Voivodes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If you play Oksana in a Matriarchy team without using Asteros, you still have to use two Troopers. I think you have no other options than using four Voivodes. I don't think you have to use Asteros in a Matriarchy team if you want to use Oksana.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Or you have no choice but to use Asteros. I had to check, it was bugging me. I think it's on page 36 "Voivodes may only be taken if Zorka is used" and Oksana replaces 1 trooper with 2 voivodes. It's just a matter of whether or not you want to use house rules. Personally, I don't see the point of using the matriarchy without Zorka or Asteros because you would be slightly handicapped.

Also personally, I would rather use Miah's Phantom Division troopers. Right now I'm making the unreleased Streltsy troopers using many of the PD rules and some old rules that I thought were fairly interesting yet didn't make it through to the new edition. (Gorgei's old survival and irina's old martyr)

I don't know, we're all going to play the way we want. I just personally haven't seen any rules that state "use voivodes as fill-ins if you don't have enough troopers" but there are rules that state otherwise.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I think, the rule saying "Voivodes may only be taken if Zorka is used" was written before they thought aboutm another character utilizing Voivodes, because you could alro read is at, that No voivodes at all could be used in a team without Zorka, leading to oksana not being able to use even her Voivodes without zorka, wich would be pretty impossible to accomplish, since they dont work together.

 

Alterantively, you could buy another Oksana, so you have 4 of her Voivodes now. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Fizzletop said:

 It is Oksana's rulebook- under the paragraph Twisted creations:

"All of Oksana's Voivodes have the following wquipement (Smiljan B coils and Prime directive0). This equipment replaces the standard equipment for Voivodes (Smiljan Coil) described on page 62 of the rulebook."

 

Before you lot continue to make elaborate assumptions about Oksana being only playable with Asteros (which she is not as they are two separate Tannhauser products not linked in any way), please re-read the above quote from her rulebook.

 

Yes, the standard team is still 3 heroes and two troopers, and yes matriarchy troopers are still voivodes- even with Oksana on the team.

She just jury-rigs them to fit her purposes :P

All 4 of them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...