Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
EchPiEl

Doppelgänger returning to hand

Recommended Posts

The question is simple: Does Doppelgänger still return to hand when the character it has copied leaves play?. The F.A.Q. is not clear about the rest of it's text, apart from the "printed copy" issue. Is the rest of it's text efectively erased by the F.A.Q. errata?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Not since the faq the text of the card is now :

Doppelgänger (F79)
Should read: “When you play
Doppelgänger from your hand, choose a non unique
character in play with printed cost X or
lower. Doppelgänger becomes a printed copy
of that character.”

The Doppel doesn't return in your hand.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Dadajef said:

The Doppel doesn't return in your hand.

Well, I'll be damned. sorpresa.gif

I didn't realize the text was supposed to replace the entire text. So, the errata wasn't a clarification but a nerf! sad.gif

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You *could* argue that they were just fixing the relevant part and left the "when it leaves play" unchanged since it's the last part of the text box.   But yeah, that's not what they wrote sadly.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Glendora said:

But then, Doppelgänger stays in play as a copy of the chosen card even if the copied card leaves play? =D

By the way, is this card still restricted, with this new text?

 

Well, the above info was actually wrong, which is why the new FAQ (2.0) includes the complete revised card text:

Doppelgänger (F79)
Should read: “When you play
Doppelgänger from your hand, choose a
non-unique character in play with printed
cost X or lower. Doppelgänger becomes
a printed copy of that character. If that
character leaves play return Doppelganger
to your hand.”

And yes, the card is still restricted.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...