Sign in to follow this  
Butterfli_beauty

Would you ever throw away the Talisman boxes? A storage question.

I am looking for a good way to store my Talisman.  I like most of you have the core game, all the available expansions, and will be purchasing the new expansions as they are released.   I think I found a solution that would allow me to fit everything in a single box with plenty of room to grow but it would involve not using ANY of the original boxes.  Would this be considered a sin against all that is Talisman?  I am very new to the game so I don't know what is acceptable storage protocol.  Is it a crime to throw out all the original boxes?  I sure feel like it would be yet I don't what all these boxes hanging around either.  Do I just suck it up and ditch them?  Or do I suck it up and use more than one of the original Talisman boxes for storage?  What do you do? 

They're your boxes so it's really up to you what you do with them!

I've got all of the expansions in the core game box, but I had to remove the plastic container from it. However, next time there's an expansion with a board I'll have to use a second box I think.

No deed that you mentioned is a crime to me, but I also feel bad throwing away the empty boxes.

I use one talisman box (base set) to keep all the cards, the main board, manuals and counters; I adapted a big box in order to host the corner boards and all painted miniatures, including the figures from Runebound, Dungeon Quest and World of Warcraft, which are a remarkable crowd. I have room for all Talisman expansions, I hope.

I have all the Talisman expansions, and although the box lid sits a teensy bit high, I don't find this troublesome.   I didn't throw out the insert, either...

Now if I could just find a way to fit all my Arkham Horror expansions into a single box, along with the business card holders I use to save space on the table...