Sign in to follow this  
dosan

please, need help for buying card sleeves for my Arkham Horror game and 2 expansions!

I am new in buying card sleeves, i dont know wich ones to buy, i look for good quality, but also the price is an issue, especially for the fantasy flight ones, that are expensive. Please, what are you experiences, wich brands are good for this? Thanks to all

Mayday games offers sleeves in the right size.

Or if you are looking for sizes:

The small cards are 64mm long and 42mm wide. The large cards are 88,5mm long and 57,5mm wide.

IMHO, the best sleeves ever are those produced by FFG. I used to sleeve everything with UltraPRO sleeves, simply because they were the only one available where I live, but, as soon as I had the chance to try those produced by FFG, I changed evertyhing. They're thick, but not too much, really resistant and make everything easier to shuffle. Once I had a Mythos card falling into a jug of water: after fishing the card, it was a pleasure to notice it had not been damaged. Beware of one thing: I don't use the Standard American, because they are to thight, and you have to squeeze a little the cards to them into the sleeves. I prefer using Standard European even for American Boardgames, simply because it suits better the card shape, not to mention is a little thinner and thus you can save some room

For small cards, Mini American are ok!

dosan said:

thank you for your opinions, right now the only problem i see with the FFG sleeves is its price :(

Well, there's the old saying "You get what you pay for." Most of the time it applies to cheap wares being just that, but according to what I hear and see across these boards (and BGG), FFG's stuff is on the positive side of the spectrum! It is too bad it's pricy though :-

dosan said:

thank you for your opinions, right now the only problem i see with the FFG sleeves is its price :(