Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Carnemark

mine or yours?

Recommended Posts

here is my question:

challenges fase: i am the active player and i have

"black cells":  House Baratheon only.
Response: After a card comes out of Shadows, kneel The Black Cells to choose an opponent's character. Until the end of the phase, that character cannot kneel or stand.

Steelshanks' Reserves: No attachments.
During the challenge phase, the active player gains control of Steelshanks' Reserves.

I bring a shadow to play and use the response with the "cells". Can i target the "Reserves"??. I have control but my opponent is the owner.

 

Thanks

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

No. Phrases like "Opponent's character" and the like are always determined by who controls the character at the time, not who owns the card. Unless, of course, the card actually specifies determination by ownership rather than control.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...