Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
hochimint

A couple of questions about ACoK

Recommended Posts

Hi,
 

I just bought the expansion and had a few questions before playing for the first time.

 

1. What is the effect of Robb Stark(AGoT) on knights who are attacking a fortification? The online FAQ says:

 

The Fortification penalty that reduces, by 1, all attack-
ing Knights and Knights supporting the attack is applied
during the actual resolution of the combat (step 5). This
means that any bonuses to Knights from House Cards
(
such as provided by AGOT’s Robb Stark card) are wasted.

 

Step five of combat is after house cards are resolved(so the knights would be at a +3 instead of a +2) and the rules for fortifications say that the strength of opposing knights is reduced by one, which lead me to beleive that the knights would be left at a +2. However the FAQ states that Robb's ability is wasted, does this mean the knights are just a +2 like normal(which doesnt seem like a waste to me), or that they are actually still just a +1?

 

2. Do sea areas count as "adjacent" to land areas for one time use orders with the raid icon?

 

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...