Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Lord Dubu

Company/Squad Designation?

Recommended Posts

I noticed that none of the art in the Core Rulebook (or anything I found googling Deathwatch for that matter) shows company or squad designation markings on DW armour. Is this because of the special nature of DW's cross-chapter enlistment? Or is it just artists genercising their illustrations?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

It's because Deathwatch Marines aren't separated into Companies or Squads really, and as such the shoulderpad that would have shown that info instead has the Deathwatch symbol on it. The images in the art are correct.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

actually the shoulder pad that would show the Chapter badge now shows the Deathwatch Icon and the chapter badge has been moved to the side which normally shows a squads designation (type)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...