Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
A. Harbinger

Invading an unoccupied territory via an attack order...

2 posts in this topic

Is it possible? During our last game a frined of mine tried to do this all the time and I couldn't find a satisfying explanation why this shouldn't be possible (except for balancing issues). It does make sense and if I'm correct, it isn't addressed anywhere directly in the rules (at least not the german rules). So... Any clear answer on that?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

On page 16 in the premium rules:

"Unoccupied areas may never be the target of attack"

Furthermore combat involves always an enemy area, whereto unoccpied areas do not belong.

So I think, unoccupied areas may only in the movement phase be "conquered".

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0