Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ronnyknox

Score a Room and 5 score cards

5 posts in this topic

I have a quick question on the score a room/5 scoring cards rules. When I play a Score a Room card, and it is the fifth card in the score the board discard pile, the room I Score a Room'd is counted twice, correct?

Let's say I have my thief and a dwarf in a five point room. There are no other figures in the room (lucky me!). I play a Score a Room card, and gain 10 points for scoring that room. Then, the whole board is scored, and I get to include that room (10 more points) again? I was told by another player that he felt that that was overpowered.

It seems like it follows the rules to me, but I want to be sure. Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me out :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The way you are playing it sounds right to me. You play the card first and ther instructions on the card, then after resolving it you score the whole board. The only thing that sounds overpowered is that he didn't benefit from it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I agree, you played the card that allowed you to score the room of your choice. It's scored, and then you must score the whole board because of the fifth icon. It's two separate scorings.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0