Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Oldster

Candles of Corpses

5 posts in this topic

Hi, I have a question or two. Text on the Candles of Corpses says "Play only if the Fellowship's last known position is in a Region that does not contain a Free Peoples Settlement."

Can I use it when the Fellowship is already in Mordor??

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oldster said:

Hi, I have a question or two. Text on the Candles of Corpses says "Play only if the Fellowship's last known position is in a Region that does not contain a Free Peoples Settlement."

Can I use it when the Fellowship is already in Mordor??

Would you say the LKP is in a Free People Settlement when the FSP is in Mordor gui%C3%B1o.gif ? In other words, you can use it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oldster said:

Thanks Dam. So, from the rules point of view in Mordor position of the Fellowship is declared after every move?

I don't think it matters as IIRC there aren't any cards that have "when FSP is in Mordor" requirement. Most cards are either FSP revealed or LKP not in a Free People Settlement region or not in a FP Settlement.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Once the Fellowship is on the Mordor Track, that is its location.  It is not in any Region, so declaring doesn't matter anymore.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0