Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
mharcourt

dead, discard pile

5 posts in this topic

mharcourt said:

what is the difference between the dead pile and the discard pile??

Killed characters go to dead pile. In any other case, cards go to discard pile.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Beyond that, various effects will refer to the dead and/or discard pile separately. For example, the rules for unique cards prevent you from playing another copy of a unique character that is in your dead pile, but not your discard pile. And if a card says "put the top card of your discard pile on top of your deck," you don't get to choose the one on top of your dead pile instead.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0