Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Azgaz

Military support ally card

Recommended Posts

the faq says:

The attacker and defender should play their Military Support Ally cards only after the other players have declared their support.


This means that attacker and defender can play this card ONLY if another player is supporting them in this battle or they can use this card even if they are supporthing themselfes?

tnx

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

What my friend is trying to ask is:

Do you have to be supported in order to use a military support ally card?

Azgaz figured that in order to use the card  you MUST be supported by an another player. He got this meaning from the FAQ and this sentence (page 7):

The attacker and defender should play their Military Support Ally cards only after other players have declared their support.

 

I say that you can play this card regardles of other players and their support, BUT it has to be played after total combat strength has been announced.

So, please answer and clarify this, because Azgaz is driving me nuts with his literal translation of the rulebook (english is not our first language).

Thanks!

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Nemorensis said:

What my friend is trying to ask is:

Do you have to be supported in order to use a military support ally card?

Azgaz figured that in order to use the card  you MUST be supported by an another player. He got this meaning from the FAQ and this sentence (page 7):

The attacker and defender should play their Military Support Ally cards only after other players have declared their support.

 

I say that you can play this card regardles of other players and their support, BUT it has to be played after total combat strength has been announced.

So, please answer and clarify this, because Azgaz is driving me nuts with his literal translation of the rulebook (english is not our first language).

Thanks!

 

You are correct,if no other players offer support you can still play your Ally support card.The FAQ just means that other players must give or decline to give support first before you proceed to play your Ally Support Card.

 

OD

 

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...