Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
air show

catacomb exit into a bottomless pit

Recommended Posts

Hi guys, I was in the catacombs, then I found an exit and I resurfaced in an unexplored place, so as usual I drew a new tile to place...ta-daaa, a bottomless pit.

So, rules are clear about resurfacing into bridge and chasm, but I wasn't able to find anything about the B. pit...Should I test luck as usual to avoid istant death or can I resurface to the other side (overcoming the pit), moving in the adiacent space during my next turn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In the old DQ: Catacombs, the B.P. (and Bridge and Trap) is discarded when you come out of the Catacombs; you draw another tile.  I would call it a glitch that the B.P. was not included in this rule for DQ II.  Otherwise it just doesn't make sense.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...