Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Preston Poulter

Rules Question

Recommended Posts

Preston Poulter said:

 If an investigator ends his movement in a space with both a monster and a gate, does he fight the monster then go through the gate?

If it's more than one monster, does he fight each in turn?

Dealing with monsters is something happening during Phase 2 - Movement, while entering a gate happens only during Phase 3 - Arkham encounters. So, whenever you enter a location with a monster and a gate, you have to deal with the monster first. Then, when it's again your turn during Phase 3, you can enter the gate. Beware that this sequence of events is the other way round if a gate and a monster appear as a result of an AE: in this case, the gate is the first thing to appear, and thus the investigator is sucked in and delayed as soon as the gate forms. Then, as last thing, you spawn a monster.

In case you have more than one monster on the gate, when you enter that location you have to deal with all of them (this means evade or winning the fight) before you can enter the gate

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Preston Poulter said:

 For that matter, if you are in a space with a explored gate, do you resolve an encounter?

As a general rule, a gate replaces the location, so you do not resolve any encounter at any location if there is an open gate there.

PS: if possible, try to post these questions on the main forum, you'll receive an answer in really a short time! Sub-forums are not so often checked by many of us ::smiling::

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...