Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Aschterix

Rule question - Spell Immobility

4 posts in this topic

 Hello friends, 

I got a question about the spell "Immobility". 

We play the german version of the game so I can`t say the english version has the same text.

The german card says : 

Play this card on the beginning of your turn, before you move.
The spell can be played against a monster or a player.
For one round your mark can`t move or be attacked, but the other player can use the counterspell.

I mean, this card means if you play it against an other player this player losses one turn.
Does this spell cost a player a turn or not ?

 

 




Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes, the player loses a turn for movement, but ... (?)

The player can still cast a spell that says cast at anytime. A spell that must be cast at the beginning or end of turn cannot be cast.  Event cards that affect the Land or the Region still affect the immobilized player, and so on.  Any other takes on this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The player affected by Immobility may not cast a spell, unless it is Counterspell.

The text from the card is -

"If cast on a character, he is immobilised (may do nothing apart from negating this Spell with Counterspell) for the duration of that turn."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0