Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

some rules questions...

Recommended Posts

Terrain type: Crest block line of sight beyond the first hex.  I assume that this is for the unit that is in the lower part, no?

Out of command units: It says(on page 27) that OofC units cannot move, make mêlée attacks or charge, or use Event/Reaction cards; all of their other capabilities are unaffected, including fight in mêlée, fire, and formation change.  So... can they do mêlées or not?

Recalling Cavalry: They can only move in their rear hexes, right?

Advance after a fire combat(page 35):  it says... may advance into the hex left vacant by the enemy target unit at the end of it's group's action.  When exactly is this? All firing units of the same group fire, and then I decide if the succesful unit advance?

Does a UGC(or CC) with the unit in question move with it or not?

Advance after mêléé combat:  The unit must advance. Immediately, or after all mêlées from the same group? Does a UGC(or CC) with the unit in question move with it or not?

Cavalry charge: Can cavalry advance after a charge?

Retreat/Rout: Is it possible to make a retreat or rout move in a unit's flank hex? Or must it be always toward the rear hexes?


Thanks for the help!






Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...