Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Matrix3301

A question of Siege of Riverrun

Recommended Posts

This plot card said :"You cannot declare intrigue challenges."

this "cannot declare" mean is can not initiate intrigue challenge, or it's mean can not declare attacker and defender.

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rex Tan said:

This plot card said :"You cannot declare intrigue challenges."

 

this "cannot declare" mean is can not initiate intrigue challenge, or it's mean can not declare attacker and defender.

 

It means you cannot initiate an intrigue challenge as the attacker - which is pretty much the same thing as not being allowed to declare attackers in an intrigue challenge since declaring the attackers is part of initiating the challenge. For all intents and purposes, you go from being able to do three types of challenges to being able to do two types of challenges when you have revealed this plot.

The plot does not stop you from declaring defenders in an intrigue challenge declared against you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks for your help, ktom.

but why this card use "declare"? why not use "initiate"? In my opinion, "cannot declare intrigue challenge", that mean is not declare attacker and not declare defender. If just can not declare attacker, this card should display " You cannot initiate intrigue challenge."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...