Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

A question about building

Recommended Posts

If a player (say, Green) plays a build order, therefore granting him the ability to build more than one thing, is he allowed to spend all the resources required for a colony and a factory at once and drop a factory on a planet where he previously had only his spaceship?  Or would he be required to play two consecutive build orders  (or mooch off someone else's build order) to upgrade the colony to a factory?

I felt the colony should already exist prior to the build order being revealed in order to be valid for a factory upgrade, but everyone else seemed to think it was allowed to go straight up with a flood of resources.  What's the consensus around here?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Create New...