Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Castorp

Wilding Horde and Fortified Position

Recommended Posts

Can you reduce the cost of the Wildling Horde with a Fortified Position in play? I would say yes, as at the time you play the card, it is not in play and thus the textbox is not blanked yet?

 

C

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Rex Tan said:

In this position, I played Knight of the Red Fork from my hand, must I Kneel all non-House Tully cards my control?
No, you don't. The text is blanked as soon as it comes into play. It must come into play before its text activates the passive/kneeling effect. So the text is gone before it activates and nothing kneels.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

FATMOUSE said:

While Staton's reasoning is correct, the question is sort of moot in that Fortified Position doesn't remove Traits lengua.gif
It's not moot. If Staton's reasoning wasn't correct, Fortified Position might not remove the traits, but it would remove the text on the Horde that told you what to do with those traits. Luckily, as Staton said, the Horde's text works from your hand - where Fortified Position can't touch it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...