Sign in to follow this  
Belirahc

Is it worth my time to max out my cards?

Hi everyone.

I am just getting into W:I and I am asking a simple question.  I've seen people talking about going in with friends to buy Ulthuan in order to get three of each card for your self, but is it worth the effort?  Looking at the list for the Core Set and the mini expansions, there would be no way to purchase sets to evenly distribute cards between friends without someone coming out on the short end of the fire stick.  Is it really worth all the trouble to go through that to get a third card, or is it just as easy to play with what is in a single box and not worry about it so much?

Im a bit confused by your question, your actual post seems to differ from the question posed in the thread title.

If you ask wether theres any point buying anything else other than 1 core set to play with your freinds  then I would say yes, deckbuilding and making a deck your own is a nice part of the warhammer process. Just dont feel you have to buy each set deckbox is a great spoiler site so you can see what you are getting in each pack, so if you are set with one race just buy the sets that appeal to you for that race. If you are short on cash then of course you will be able to find much enjoyment just with the core set, however I would advice switching decks every so often if you do, both to lessen any imbalances the core mnay have and to also keep the game fresh.

If you ask the question in your thread title then I would say no imo.Spending £260 instead of £81 just so you can get 3 of each cards just doesnt strike me as being worth it unless you are an extremely competitive player who is playing in regionals. Buying multiples of sets in your local meta can on occasion bring more harm than good, forcing other people to have to buy multiples just to compete.