Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ruskicowboy

Ring-Bearer and Mt. Doom

Recommended Posts

I've seen conflicting opinions concerning Mt. Doom on the Mordor track and the ring-bearer.  So, does the actual ring bearer need to be the one to put the activity marker on the last space of the fellowship track on the Mordor Conflict board, rolling the threat die, and placing the ring (if surviving the threat die)?  I have the Anniversary edition, if that makes any difference.

Rules from the Rule Book:

Quote

In order to successfully destroy the Ring, the Ring-bearer must reach the end of the main Activity Track on the Mordor Conflict Game Board...If the consequences of the Threat die roll do not eliminate the Ring-bearer from the game, the Conflict ends and the Ring is placed on the Ring depicted on the Mordor Conflict Game Board.

 

Edited by Ruskicowboy
Clarification

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...