Jump to content
ComtriS

Rules question about Kobolds spawning

Recommended Posts

I wasn't able to find this anywhere in the rules.  If a master Kobold is completely surrounded at the beginning of the round, does it still spawn?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've always allowed them to spawn, following the same basic rules as other monster spawns.

From the Shadow Rune Quest Guide:

Quote

Monster figures may be placed anywhere on the tile or tiles indicated in the setup instructions, provided that those spaces are empty. If there is not enough room on the map tile for all the monsters in the group to be placed, excess monsters may be placed in the closest available empty spaces.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 hours ago, Charmy said:

I've always allowed them to spawn, following the same basic rules as other monster spawns.

From the Shadow Rune Quest Guide:

 

Is the same true for Call of the Ravens?  The wording is identical.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yeah. I don't think you're ever supposed to disallow a spawn because of insufficient room unless it explicitly says so. Just spawn as close as possible.

Edited by Charmy

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...