Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Aiwarikiar

Scorch and Gideon

Recommended Posts

It looks to me that Scorch and Gideon trigger at the same time. And when you get two triggers at the same time you get to choose the order of them, right? So, can you trigger Gideon first and then Scorch for a total of 4 red dice? 

You roll 2 dice, trigger Gideon, gain 1 strain, roll 1 more die, trigger Scorch, gain 1 stress, roll 1 more die. 

 

Cards for reference.

9dd11d408bb869cb947663fc29622833.png21d545f09d9d98f9713b80d5551c4e0b.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Aren't all additions and subtractions of diced tallied, and then the maximum is set?

So Gideon and Scorch can both trigger, Scorch goes to 4, then the limit of 3 kicks in and says "sad day, you took two tokens and only get 1 extra die"?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
20 minutes ago, missileaway said:

Scorch triggers first when you establish the dice pool. Hask doesn’t trigger until after dice are rolled. They don’t interact at all.

Good point. Also means that you see the result of the 2 dice before adding the 3rd.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...