Mesrob

What 1.0 ships are essential for 2.0?

Guys, can you help me out?  I am new to the game.  My son and I are playing Rebels, Imperials and Scum.  What are your top three 1.0 ships that have not been re-released for Rebels, Imperials and Scum? What are the must-have 1.0 ships for Rebels, Imperials and Scum?  In order of priority and how many of each.  I would deeply appreciate your advice and guidance.  I'm just asking about ships they have not been re-released in 2.0.  Thanks and be safe!

Edited by Mesrob

Hello, @Mesrob! Welcome to the forums. 

I'd try to find a YT-2400 for Rebels and a HWK-290 (used for both Rebs and Scum). E-Wing would be my third for Rebs. 

For Scum, there's the Lancer Class Pursuit craft and K-fighter (Khirax or however it's spelled). 

Empire, TIE Phantom, TIE Aggressor and Gunboat. 

Good luck!

1 minute ago, Bucknife said:

TIE Aggressor and Gunboat

Be warned that these ships are incredibly hard to find/expensive. Also, the TIE Aggressor hasn't fully proven itself, so hold off on pursuing any of those.

The HWK is a decent suggestion as @Bucknife said, it's in two factions. For Rebels, a U-wing is a solid buy, and if you get the Saw's Renegades version, it comes with some 2nd Edition stuff packaged in. Get a StarViper for Scum. For Empire, definitely a TIE Phantom.

As new players I think you can easily forgo the gunboat until its rerelease, its not theceasiet ship to get to work for beginners anyways. I don't know if anybody really flies the Khirax these days? 

1 hour ago, 5050Saint said:

For Rebels, a U-wing is a solid buy, and if you get the Saw's Renegades version, it comes with some 2nd Edition stuff packaged in.

I know a while ago they were going to release a Saws Renegrades in the 2.0 Black box. Whatever happened to that? Are they going to release that at a later date or is the whole thing scrapped?

12 minutes ago, Gupa-nupa said: