Jump to content

Once you have access do you keep access?

Recommended Posts

Let's say I'm doing a run. I break the ice in front of a subsystem and then access it and perform the enact command maneuver. Do I now have access to this subsystem so long as I don't "move" or will I be locked out again when the ice comes back online?

The rules seem to imply the latter but it feels like it should be the former. It feels weird that I would, for instance, get access to the doors system, be able to open one door, and then have to break through the ice again. 

Can anyone quote some RAW to me to confirm it one way or the other?

Edited by ddbrown30

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

I just got an official reply from the question form.



You have access until the ice reactivates. Technically, you always have access, but if the ice is active, usually it stops you from getting in.

Hope this helps!


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...