Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ccwebb

Norra & C-3PO

Recommended Posts

Does Norra(ARC) and 3P0 work together, if Nora is at range 0-1 of an opponent?  Meaning, spend a calculate token and guess “one”.  Unless I roll an evade with one die, then the guess will be correct because Nora adds an evade result.  
 

is this correct?latest?cb=20180913230445latest?cb=20180731225153

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Both are applied during the "Modify Defense Dice" sub step of the Attack, which is after the defense dice have been rolled. So if 3P0/Norra rolled a blank or focus while at range 1 of an enemy she'd only get her added result from her pilot ability (+ a changed focus if she chose to spend a focus token). If Norra rolled an evade then she'd also get 3P0's added result (for 3 evades total).

The attack section of the RR starts on page 4, the defense dice portion is on page 5.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Hiemfire said:

Both are applied during the "Modify Defense Dice" sub step of the Attack, which is after the defense dice have been rolled. So if 3P0/Norra rolled a blank or focus while at range 1 of an enemy she'd only get her added result from her pilot ability (+ a changed focus if she chose to spend a focus token). If Norra rolled an evade then she'd also get 3P0's added result (for 3 evades total).

The attack section of the RR starts on page 4, the defense dice portion is on page 5.

while that is a correct result, that's not 100% how it works. C-3PO triggers before defense dice are rolled, he then checks his ability's requirement right after defense dice are rolled - and his effect is applied during the modify defense dice step. still amounts to the same result you state, but it clarifies why Norra's extra evade result is not counted by C-3PO's counting of results.

Capture.png

or in simpler terms, added or modified results are never counted by C-3PO, only the ones you actually manage to roll.
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 8/16/2020 at 1:52 AM, meffo said:

while that is a correct result, that's not 100% how it works. C-3PO triggers before defense dice are rolled, he then checks his ability's requirement right after defense dice are rolled - and his effect is applied during the modify defense dice step. still amounts to the same result you state, but it clarifies why Norra's extra evade result is not counted by C-3PO's counting of results.

Capture.png

or in simpler terms, added or modified results are never counted by C-3PO, only the ones you actually manage to roll.
 

Same applies to Sunny Bounder, i believe.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...