Jump to content
5050Saint

Resistance Chewbacca Crew

Recommended Posts

For reference:

latest?cb=20181003190011300?cb=20181213143953

Does Chewbacca gain a charge for each damage card dealt? From what I remember on how Lt. Tavson has been ruled, each damage dealt is a separate instance, and Tavson can spend a charge to perform an action for each damage. Does the same apply to Resistance Chewbacca crew?

That is how I played it last night, but I want some validation.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)

Could Resistance Chewbacca trigger off of the initial "Explosion with Wings" ship effect of the Fireball, during the Setup phase?  I.e. deploy everything, removing a charge from Chewbacca, then dealing a damage card to your Fireball to recharge Chewie up to full?

latest?cb=20200115194626

Edited by emeraldbeacon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Perhaps. It kinda goes back to the question I asked in that other thread, "when does Explosion with Wings' happenin the setup phase?". If it happens after the place forces step, then yes, Chewbacca gets a charge. If it happen during the place forces step when a ship is put down, then the Chewie carrier has to go down first, as it has a range requirement of 0-3, and ship not placed is not 0-3. If it happens before placing forces, Chewie doesn't trigger for the same range restrictions reason.

Curiously, Bucket could take Chewbacca as crew and immediately get that charge, is EWW happens at anypoint during setup.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
18 minutes ago, Maui. said:

Any Fireball will recover Chewie's charge if it is placed within range 3 of Chewie's ship, regardless of initiative. Explosion with Wings cannot be resolved until Step 6 of setup (after the damage deck is shuffled and placed) and this is after all ships have been placed (Step 5).

This makes the most sense to me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...