Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
vmoss

Things I just noticed or often forget

Recommended Posts

1.When (I can do this all day) is not used earlier in the round, it can be use for defense during the villain's phase for that round.

2. Captain America's shield increase his defense from 2 to 3.

 

Hope this helps.

Please feel free to share other ideas.

 

Thank you

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I feel stupid asking that, but it's just a confirmation : support cards generating ressources cannot be used during the villain phase to pay events with interruption written on them ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
23 minutes ago, Elrad said:

I feel stupid asking that, but it's just a confirmation : support cards generating ressources cannot be used during the villain phase to pay events with interruption written on them ?

Taking Pepper Potts as an example: her triggered ability is labelled “Resource” rather than “Action”, so let’s see what the Rules Reference has to say. The entry “Resource Ability” states:

“A resource ability is a type of triggered ability, indicated by the bold “Resource” timing trigger.
• A resource ability can be triggered anytime the player who controls the ability is generating resources to pay a cost.”

The bullet point says we can trigger it anytime that we are generating resources to pay a cost, so you can use these cards during the villain phase.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Assussanni said:

Taking Pepper Potts as an example: her triggered ability is labelled “Resource” rather than “Action”, so let’s see what the Rules Reference has to say. The entry “Resource Ability” states:

“A resource ability is a type of triggered ability, indicated by the bold “Resource” timing trigger.
• A resource ability can be triggered anytime the player who controls the ability is generating resources to pay a cost.”

The bullet point says we can trigger it anytime that we are generating resources to pay a cost, so you can use these cards during the villain phase.

This is only half correct.

Resource card is a specific type of card or ability. So you can play Resource cards during the villain phase, and trigger resource abilities during the villain phase.

You still can't use Helicarrier during the Villain phase, as that isn't a resource ability, but an actual action. Also, Helicarrier doesn't generate a resource, you use it to decrease the cost of the next card played this phase.

So @IceHot42 was correct, you can't use Helicarrier during the villain phase. But you are also correct in that you can use Pepper Pots during the Villain phase.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...