Jump to content
Henryillusion

Weaver of Cosmos Question (SPOILERS)

Recommended Posts

Hi all!

I have a couple of questions for this last scenario on the Dream-Eaters campaign.

1. If I use the ability written on Act 3 to deal 3 damage to the last Atlach Nacha final enemy (without the 4 feet) do I get an attack of opportunity? (I would guess I do, but still have doubts)

2. When the final Atlach Nacha moves due to the chaos token draw at the beginning of the mythos phase, should I consider that it moves from location to location and thus attacking any investigator found in the way? Or it only attacks the investigator on the first location where it leaves (where it starts the move)? (Example, if I draw a -3 and there's investigators at location 2, would they be damaged?)

 

Thanks for the help!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1. Yes. (Unless, of course, she was evaded that round and the investigator activating the ability was chosen to be exempt from her attacks.)

2. The instruction on the act is to "move Atlach-Nacha clockwise X times" which certainly reads to me as saying that she leaves her starting location and every location she travels through. So I believe she attacks (or places doom) as she goes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

#2 we got super lucky with this and she never moved. I was wondering why the doom threshold was so high. Yikes. That could be trouble. I enjoyed being a narcoleptic Norman who took the opportunity of being webbed to do some star-gazing and nap in those silky webs until Silas could come break me out lol.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted (edited)
14 hours ago, Soakman said:

#2 we got super lucky with this and she never moved. I was wondering why the doom threshold was so high. Yikes. That could be trouble. I enjoyed being a narcoleptic Norman who took the opportunity of being webbed to do some star-gazing and nap in those silky webs until Silas could come break me out lol.

I got a negative 3 and negative 4 every single time it moved the entire game.   Once I lopped the legs off, I still drew a -4. Four doom placed in one go adds up FAST.(especially since there were 3 doom generating spiders out too)  Thankfully I assumed it would once again move that amount and had Dianna in the location it moved too. Then I was able to cancel 3 attacks of opportunity to clue it to death in one turn.  That final form can be incredibly swingy.

Edited by pixcalcis

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, pixcalcis said:

I got a negative 3 and negative 4 every single time it moved the entire game.   Once I lopped the legs off, I still drew a -4. Four doom placed in one go adds up FAST.(especially since there were 3 doom generating spiders out too)  Thankfully I assumed it would once again move that amount and had Dianna in the location it moved too. Then I was able to cancel 3 attacks of opportunity to clue it to death in one turn.  That final form can be incredibly swingy.

That's how mine went, too.  Lots of fours on the moves.  Mandy being able to assemble the Pendant twice was clutch.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...