Jump to content
Phaed

Jim Culver & Shrivelling.

Recommended Posts

If Jim uses Shrivelling to attack, and draws a skull token, his ability changes that token to a value of 0, however, does he still take 1 horror for drawing it do perform the test?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yes.   Jim's ability doesnt change the token to a 0,  it changes the modifier to 0.   He still drew the skull,  so anything that triggers off of drawing the skull still triggers,  including Shriveling's disadvantage.  Other affects of the skull token that aren't negative modifiers (such as draw another chaos token,  popular in some scenarios) also trigger.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 minute ago, awp832 said:

yes.   Jim's ability doesnt change the token to a 0,  it changes the modifier to 0.   He still drew the skull,  so anything that triggers off of drawing the skull still triggers,  including Shriveling's disadvantage.  Other affects of the skull token that aren't negative modifiers (such as draw another chaos token,  popular in some scenarios) also trigger.  

ok, this is what i suspected. thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...