Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Ildirin

Question about Dream Diary

Recommended Posts

I had a thought today, can Knowledge is Power be used to put Essence of the Dream into your hand when Dream Diary(lvl 0) is also in your hand? I think so, but I've certainly missed things before.

I looked at the basic rules for bonded and it didn't seem to have anything preventing it. Also the Dream Diary doesn't have any text stating to remove Essence from the game if it isn't in play like most of the bonded cards do.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don’t see any reason why you couldn’t. You wouldn’t be able to activate the reaction ability on Dream Diary while it is in your hand to interpret the dreams, but it’s a nice way to get two wild icons for an important test.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ah shoot, I forgot about that wouldn't get you the interpretation, which is what I would really want.

This came to me while I was theorycrafting an Amanda deck that was going to have a focus on secrets and (eventually) use the Necronomicon from The investigator starter deck. So I want to be real slim on tome assets to use it with, but also don't really want to pay the experience to include it later.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...